The largest food delivery service in Germany now accepts Bitcoin!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

DD-oWvsXoAEMl8m.jpg

A big move and good news for all pizza lovers and Bitcoin holders in Germany!

Lieferando.de, a subsidiary of Dutch food ordering app Takeaway.com and rival of Delivery Hero in Germany, now accepts Bitcoin as a way of payment.

Here is the newsletter the company has just sent to their customers (in German): http://x.news.lieferando.de/ats/msg.aspx?sg1=a645727d49d1c93fa12c24c3d8f6a67b

Great news!

I look forward to the day I can order a pizza with Steem :)


¯\___(ツ)____/¯ Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @penguinpablo

Sort:  

Wow, more and more news about adoption is coming out. Bitcoin to the moon!

Great news go Bitcoin!

Bitcoin is seeing a lot of acceptance this year alone

That's great news. Not long until BTC will be fully mainstream.

das ist naztürlich super ,dass immer mehr bekannte onlineportale bitcoin akzeptieren. Ich werde meine geliebten bitcoins trotzdem ungern gegen eine pizza tauschen :)

Bitcoin has come a long way and it has proven its usefulness. That's why more and more people are adopting it, which is good because that paves the way for other cryptocurrencies.. Steem is likely to get adopted at a faster rate because it's linked to a social network. We all know how viral things get on social networks. ☺

Wow...that's huge! 8)

Great, now we dont have to go away from the computer at all anymore. Well, just for opening the door may be. And to go to the toilet, of course.
Darn, now I have to get another PC for the bathroom... :)

Upvoted as always :P
Hey guys i just posted a hilarious try not to laugh if anyone could resreem and upvote that would mean the world :p

This is a great news for miners! I'm joking, everybody in the crypto space will benefit from it.

sss

love that graphic, bit like when they spent 10,000 coins for a pizza. lol.

Yes, but a cryptocurrency with less fees should be accepted too

The ecosystem of traditional business will hardly adjust itself to a crypto-world while proceeding "sitting on two chairs". It means that being in complience is very hard and costy. Crypto-business should live in its own ecosystem, crypto-money should not go out of it. If there were B2B services available to invest into with crypto-assets, it would give more benefits.

Can't wait for Justeat canada to accept too :)

I can't wait to receive my pizza 1 hour to 3 days later.

(I'm not in Germany and one of our Irish food delivery services has accepted Bitcoin for years, I stopped using it when the fees and delays were not reasonable).

Sadly true.

If the payment providers who process the Bitcoin transactions will accept other cryptocurrencies in the future...
Hopefully, one day, we can use our Steem at all these shops that accept Bitcoin right now.

The rumors are true. Bitcoin is really taking over!!

Great. Now buy me a pizza because I'm so very Turtle Turtle.
Cow a Fungus.

Hi, upvoted!:) Good post. Also, fun fact: the average person walks the equivalent of twice around the world in a lifetime, lol:D

Well, it's starting.....This is just the beginning of wider adoption

Very cool :-)

Adoption is key for cryptos :-) Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for this. I'm waiting till the big banks start really fighting back. We live in interesting times!

This is excellent news!

Now we are really going to live thanks to crypto XD

Wow~ great news~^^

Infiltrate. Infiltrate. Infiltrate. Till no one can conduct business without it.

Very interesting, @penguinpablo
this will be everyone's future money.

You know i'm about to Move to Germany, a country I left during my Childhood. Also i'm a hardcore Crypto Enthusiasts living here in Malaysia, it is quite difficult to spend Bitcoins here. I just told my friend, i'm going to fine Germany. Because heyy.. i got Food and Bitcoin! Best News so far today, definitely shared on my Crypto Hype Twitter Account

I look forward to a pizza service near me doing this 😜

Oh!! that's a good new hope someday I would be able to buy pizza in India with bitcoin

That is great news buddy and a coincidence hahahah because I mentioned you on my latest post:Why Steemit will disrupt social media and gain market share

Bitcoin and Steemt will do great and no turning back.

This is the start of something beautiful. I wonder how much longer it will take for large companies in the Netherlands to start accepting crypto's/bitcoin.

some day soon, it will be steem and sbd. the potential of steem widespread is there. great post

Let's hope someday they'll accept Steem :)

Imagine where cryptocurrencies will be one year from now, especially if any type of recession occurs in the economy. People will flee to cryptocurrencies.

First in Poland - pyszne.pl - now in Germany. Great!

You must get a head of the curve or for bitcoin on the trend! That will separate you from the others!

Bitoin is,blowing up

Thank you for sharing this news-- it's exciting to see how Bitcoin is becoming more and more mainstream... I'd like to think that means it will not be so long before some of the major alt coins follow suit, as well.

Great new thanks for share buddy :)

This is great news. This type of news and adoption is what crypto needs to be able to grow into the mainstream. Problems will only come when transactions are slow. Thanks for sharing!

Wow! Now the real struggle starts. What will I order?

Bitcoin getting bigger by the day ,more and more merchants too ,its great!

Step by step the cryptocurrency is great tool in the world. Thank you for your information. I do my best to boom up in Japan for steemit community as newbie in Tokyo. I will refer to your article. Have a great day to you.

Another brick in the wall...

thats great news.... awesome