Can cryptocurrencies mined with a laptop, be profitably?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I have read some opinions on the net but there is no positive answer in general, about mining with a laptop.

I have try with WinMiner but i don't know if i can see better results mining another coin. The ETN is working for both the CPU or the GPU.

  • Here is a screenshot of the hardware:
    Untitled-1.png

I want to give some changes on that.

Do you have some suggestions or any tips for the users of WinMiner?

Thank you!

Sort:  

Depends on what you are mining, some obsure altcoin? Sure.
But I wouldn't recommend mining a popular coin with a home pc.
You probably end up mining nothing, and ruining your pc in the progress.

  • The only options are those coins:
    Untitled-2.png

Some of them (BTG) are only working with the AMD GPU. WinMiner looks that it is "slow down" the profits the last month.

I agree that the earnings will be not that big. I just want to know if anyone else have seen better results with another coin in WinMiner :-)