Bitcoin BTC Feb 4 Detailed Technical Analysis - Arguments and Deduction

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Let's deduce based on EW counts if this is the end
Alternate count is below as well. Do NOT discount it and ignore it
Long Term Bias (6+ months) - Bullish
Medium Term Bias (Days to A week) - Bearish
Short Term Bias (Today and Tomorrow) - Neutral
Long Term Target Prediction - $30,000+ by 2019

I want to start off by showing my ALTERNATE COUNT FIRST, which I do feel strongly about.

Here is an alternate count:


The rest is my main theory.

Looking at the daily RSI, and after an Elliot Wave count, we see it is incomplete.

Wave 1 and 2 are complete with certainty, though it is this green region based on Elliot wave that has various counts that raises doubt.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Always be cautious, take high probability trades, plan entries and exits, stick to high reward low risk R:R setups. Good luck traders

Tutorial Series

Lesson 1 - Bitfinex Tutorial - How to Customize and Set Up Bitfinex
Lesson 2 - How to Analyze Candlesticks Charts with Strategy
Lesson 3 - Moving Averages
Lesson 4 - Relative Strength Index RSI with Advanced Strategy
Lesson 5 - MACD and Histogram
Lesson 6 - Margin Trading Long, Short, Leveraging
Lesson 7 - Basic Risk Management
Lesson 8 - Fibonacci Retracement Part 1
Lesson 9 - Fibonacci Extension Part 2
Lesson 10 - Laddering
Lesson 11 - How To Interpret Time Frames
Lesson 12 - Swing Trading Advanced 55 EMA Strategy
Lesson 13 - Introduction To Elliot Wave Theory
Lesson 14 - Using a Basic Excel Tracker for Risk Management
Lesson 15 - Automatic Stop Sell/Buy Executions
Lesson 16 - Advanced 55 EMA Strategy with Time Frames and MACD Part 2
Lesson 17 - 6 Hours Live Trade Scalping. Growing $2,000 Account into $3,500

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

If I've helped you, consider buying Luna and myself a beer

BTC address: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
LTC: LPeaZpGiF3XdCw5XPN7LXztDagTEZAMgYd
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

Legal stuff here. I'm not financial advisor. This is just my opinion that I'm sharing with the community. All information is for yours to process how you wish.

Sort:  

Hey Philakone! Thanks for the sharing all the hard work you do to figure out the short term trends. I was doing quite good in day trading after 2 years however i finally end up by some steem and locking them as steem power so now i cant trade as much. However I think steem will be one of the greatest crypto platform of all time so i am glad i invested in steem. Again Thank you. Please also inform me of your opinion about bitcoin price for long term lets say 3 months out.

I just wanted to also introduce myself to you. I have maths and mechanical engineering background just like you and along with mechanical engineering i got into bitcoin 1 year ago and have been involved in mining and in Dapp development. I have a team of blockchain developers and we are looking to work on amazing projects and ICO's consulting and etc. If you have any ideas for blockchain development or Dapps please do share and contact me. We are willing to work on any projects as long as they are connected with blockchain technology. The guys I have already have experience in Dapps and have worked with ICOs.

@philakonecrypto
Thank you for taking the time to explain the TA in detail. It's much appreciated. Especially your thought process - it is teaching me to think critically. If only now you would host teaching classes in person! :)

Phil you're the best TA the public has access to. Not only do you give your full thought process, you also truly want everyone around you to succeed like you do.
Haejin is a good guy, but you can tell he does it professionally, and steemit / youtube as a hobby. For you, I would describe it as a passion. And you are showing your passion in each and every one of your videos.

I, and Im sure many others, are eternally grateful for all the hard work, love, and dedication you put into your work. Please, PLEASE, don't stop!
#PhilakoneArmy

GreAt analysis as always. You’re going to be reddit famous soon

Awesome TA. Keep it up - learning so much from you. You've mentioned that you have read so many books on Elliott Wave Theory. Do you have any books that you and Luna highly recommend? I'm looking at buying an Elliott Wave Theory book along with another book for TA.

You could even touch up on it on your next video as I'm sure your followers are keen on buying some books. :)

Thanks again.

yes great idea. I should write a blog about things like that. wow! brilliant idea. thank you.

You are not just lucky but you are just so good. I can see how hard you work from your analaysis. THANKS!

thanks for the kind words. let's keep up the work together!

Never stop phil. You doin work for the community.

I like the way you reason out the possible path ways with price levels and RSI! As a student for EW, I’m getting to a point where such detail explaination and reasonings helps a lot. More more more... :))

Excellent TA , I know how much work goes into these lengthy videos, Thanks for sharing your valid thoughts !

This is a great help, thanks!

Nice analysis and graphs . Please upvote me @cryptoearning

#1

LOL that's you messaging me.

Somehow I'm a man and I had no idea LOL!

Phil I know I've thanked you at least 5 times in the past week on twitter but I just want to say thank you again for all that you do. I finally made a steemit account just so I can upvote and share your content. Thank you again friend ^_^

It's my pleasure sir! Really happy to see you here in the community.

Great TA as always. I really appreciate all you do for this community. Watching your videos and reading ur posts have really taught me a lot about technical analysis and trading in general. Keep up the great work!

Not too confident here, but had to try this time! Thanks my friend.

I agree with your main theory. I had been trying to count the subwaves myself in that green question mark area and I kept coming up with 3 sub waves with 4 and 5 still yet to come.

Nice TA..Keep up the awesome work!!

Up voted and promoted just for Luna (wink)

I appreciate the longer videos where you walk through multiple scenarios and teach us detailed TA. Thanks!

This is the your best video yet @philakonecrypto. Great analysis and theory explanation. Keep on going! So much appreciated!

Been following on youtube. Glad I can now follow and upvote you. Keep up the good work.

Thanks Philakone. Your TA videos are just getting better and better every time. I'm learning sooo much from you. Love all the extra info and details too.

Happy that you're happy to see good material and I'll be sure to provide content like this always.

Valuable lesson and great information. In law school, my best professor always advised to read the two inch thick text book and avoid the 1/4 inch summaries. The information in the text book wasn't of key importance--sure we were tested on it, but the analysis of dense subject matter was the long term benefit. I'm finding the same thing here, your conclusions provide short term solution for the current market, but understanding your rationale will hopefully build a foundation for successful traders in the months that lie ahead.

Wow! Really happy to read this. You seem incredibly smart so that makes me happy! I hope it'll help in the months ahead too.

You are a BOSS, appriciate your help, im glade you use your power for good,

You are AI!

Appreciate you and your opinion, and incite.

Thank you on your analysis...is it possible that you do price analyisis on Steem backed dollar SBD,i would be gratefull :-)

LT, MT, ST summary is so helpful to see before reading the blog and watching the vids. Love it👌

100% upvote!

Hi Philakone, thanks a lot for all that good work you put into giving us data so we can understand better crypto trading

You are a Teacher and f...... good one! Unbelievable how good you are.
My head is smoking because of the density of your posts.
As teaching is the way to mastery it's hard to imagine how much better you will get, if this is even possible!
Please keep up your fantastic work!

Keep up the great work - I don't always get everything bc i am new to looking at charts but I feel like I am starting to understand slowly what you say and I am actually taking notes!!

Thanks for all of this during a bear market!! Awesome!

You add value to everyone here

great videos man, yours are the best on youtube, constantly go back to your videos to reference them.

Philakone,

Hello Brother. I am up to date with upvoting on all your posts because I truely feel as if you deserve compensation for your hard work and long hours. Your amazing. One of the best youtubers for sure.

I will not be posting any more info on your youtube/steemit because they seem to be negative on the market. I will keep my info to myself and enjoy your expertise.

Keep up the good work and thanks for all you do for all of us....

BLESS

Domenico

Pragmatism:

Good day, Phil!
I was wondering if you've looked into Cindicator, symbol CND?
https://cindicator.com/
This utility token is tied to an investment group using the same analytics suite as the Medallion fund. One component is crowd-sourcing, so similar to steem, you can submit your TA results as predictions and be rewarded with tokens, or some relative asset:
https://cindicator.com/platform

I'm right in the middle of researching it and was curious if it is on your radar or not?

You had been asking about your viewer's data - I am an ex-Web Dev guy, currently a househusband/father of 2/crypto enthusiast, trying not to lose our investments while improving our circumstances. My wife is a Botanist who is currently teaching high school science. i.e. a good egg getting paid horribly. ;-)

I enjoy learning from you, Phil! Who needs spectator sports when there's TA to watch! LOL!

Best regards!

Thanks for good work. There is also a bearish count if the bottom-trendline of our triangle breaks. we tested it a bunch of times already ....

https://www.coinigy.com/s/i/5a77ac943af44/

Hi,
Thank you for sharing your passion with us. It's really very contagious.
Your videos are very pedagogical. When I watch them, I feel like a student following courses at the University

It would be really really great if you could propose a list of the the most relevant (according to your opinion) books to study.

Because right now, more I watch your videos more I understand that I don't know anything and a personal work is more than necessary if I don’t want to feel constantly dumb when you go to sleep and disappear from Twitter.