Bitcoin BTC Jan 28 Afternoon Update. Bear and Bull Scenarios. Be Prepared

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

It is imperative we become reactive traders upon breaking critical points. Regardless of the trend direction, both bears and bulls can profit when making quick decisions upon apex breakout.

We see BTC reaching a critical apex. We are mixed with both bull and bear signs. Here are some possible scenarios.

Here is a bull scenario where this trend support holds, we reach apex, and breaks up to test $13K ranges.

A scenario were the apex breaks down to ascending triangle. The previous resistance becomes a support. Then upon apex, we break up or down.

We also see it's possible to entirely trend to a lower support range.

Always be cautious, take high probability trades, plan entries and exits, stick to high reward low risk R:R setups. Good luck traders

Please consider these videos:

Lesson 1 - Bitfinex Tutorial - How to Customize and Set Up Bitfinex
Lesson 2 - How to Analyze Candlesticks Charts with Strategy
Lesson 3 - Moving Averages
Lesson 4 - Relative Strength Index RSI with Advanced Strategy
Lesson 5 - MACD and Histogram
Lesson 6 - Margin Trading Long, Short, Leveraging
Lesson 7 - Basic Risk Management
Lesson 8 - Fibonacci Retracement Part 1
Lesson 9 - Fibonacci Extension Part 2
Lesson 10 - Laddering
Lesson 11 - How To Interpret Time Frames
Lesson 12 - Swing Trading Advanced 55 EMA Strategy
Lesson 13 - Introduction To Elliot Wave Theory
Lesson 14 - Using a Basic Excel Tracker for Risk Management

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

If you enjoyed this video, please like, subscribe, follow, share, upvote, or donate to Luna!

Luna's personal bitfinex account:

BTC address: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
LTC: LPeaZpGiF3XdCw5XPN7LXztDagTEZAMgYd
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

Legal stuff here. I'm not financial advisor. This is just my opinion that I'm sharing with the community. All information is for yours to process how you wish.

Sort:  

Been following you on twitter and glad you have a steemit. Before you, I was watching haejins but I’m enjoying yours a lot. For sure you going to be a top

Hi @philakonecrypto ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! @wildvest

Thank you! Glad it has helped.

Thanks a lot for the Analysis @philakonecrypto. I think Bitcoin is very volatile right now. If we observe the crypto universe - In the coming days then we expect to see some great events lined up for Bitcoin all over the world.

BTC price might show resistance for today but again from the social POV, it will be in the news. Hope to see charts go as high as possible. Cheers! 🍻

thanks for the kind words. I agree extremely volatile which is the best! loving it and hoping to see great things soon from BTC

Same here. I see that market is going great now. What do you think about Ethereum and Litecoin? Both of them have grown substantially enough, I think they will see resistance next. Or it depends on Bitcoins growth as well?

Thank you for the analysis you provide everyday @philakonecrypto. I am learning a lot! Sometimes hard to put aside my personal bias for what I want to happen from what the charts say.

Great post, BTC is at a critical point!!

The price is starting to gain momentum back up, news has settled down a lil bit, thanks for the TA (best thing on Steemit) :D Check my lastest Bitcoin post if you wish!

thank you for the kind words. Much thanks for following me and I'll be happy to reciprocate the follow and upvotes.

Great content as always. Up voted!

You should consider doing regular eth tip address for your dog, because Bitfinex charges "small deposit fees", making large portion of tips going straight to bitfinex's pocket and not for luna :(

Also there might be people who send for example icx, or other tokens to that eth address and you can't access those tokens if they are not listed in bitfinex.

Great analysis. What do you have on your fundamental radar concerning BTC - any major events that could influence price one way or another?

I've just read an article regarding Perth Mint possibly creating their own cryptocurrency - https://news.bitcoin.com/103444-2/

Thank you so much for your analyses! I'm learning a lot from you!!

Great video as always! I also love how we all support each other with upvotes and follows on Steemit! Keep us posted when this breaks.

That looks a lot like what ETH just did, and it broke up.

Ok, I'm officially a crypto addict. I prefer to watch your videos instead of game of thrones.
Exciting times :)

I don' even want to trade BTC, I just want a buy and hold sign. Then resume alt trading it against probable BTC gain. Asking for a lot I suppose..it has been the norm for so long though.. I spend lots of time on crypto but even I can't devote my full attention due to work and things.

Always upvote before watching.. this time posted before ;)

Love your vids man, keep it up. Was hoping you'd look at NEO, XRP, XRB, STRAT, and WTC sometime soon :D