Former Engineer, Turned Full-Time Cryptocurrency Trader, Now Focused on Helping Community and Teaching

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemit Community,

My main focus is to improve the crypto community by releasing educational videos, and providing high probability setups.

17353455_10158328858230048_7054795471720415654_n.jpg

I'd like to introduce myself to the community. Let me tell you my story. I spent 7 years studying mathematics and mechanical engineering. Upon graduation, I did what any young and eager person would do; I sought the corporate life and that I did.

Though I quickly realized it wasn't me. My passion truly lies in computer hardware and helping others. My dad was a teacher and it runs deep in my blood to help others. I have an obsession with tweaking and tuning computer parts, specifically building open-looped acrylic water cooling systems.

In October of 2015, I developed a keen interest in Ethereum, purchased tons of hardware, and started mining away. I became obsessed with maximizing hashrate, eventually getting to 30 GPU, all running R9 280X, prior to the DAG file size increase of 3 GB.

Due to my experience with ethereum and setting up hardware, I wrote an article that got 200,000 views, where I specifically wrote this in March 2016:

I urged everyone to hold their Ethereum in March 2016, like how I planned to. Since I developed an interest in mining, I also traded part-time, dedicating every waking minute to learning how to trade and how to do it successfully. I learned from both the successes and failures of others. It was reaching a point where it was costing me more to be at work due to the trades I was missing out on.

Coincidentally, the beautiful months of May/June 2017, we all know what happened to Ethereum. I refused to sell mine and planned to sell it at the absolute peak, where I caved in eventually at $350.

This was the moment in time where I walked in to my job the next day, and said, "I quit." I'll never look back.

It's been 2 years into my trading career and I'm incredibly successful at it. In these 2 years, I've put in MORE tears, sweat, hard work, and effort into learning how to trade successfully than my entire 7 academic years combined.

I would consider myself extremely diligent where I find high probability trade setups, with low risk, and high rewards. I'm producing lots of content on YouTube where I aim to help the community by releasing unparalleled educational videos that explain in great detail my thought process.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Please see more of me on Youtube:

And on Twitter:

https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto

This is my best friend and trading partner.

1900156_10154382809235048_7561563188626398612_n.jpg
10352392_10154159237945048_7140779390831672513_n.jpg15267728_10157787638500048_3742296376020305044_n.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one mate,appreciate the help and hard work!

Thanks for teaching us noobs in the crypto market with your spot on TA! Enjoyed reading this about yourself.

You are amogst the few that are spreading the good word of crypto while the ludittes spread FUD because they don't know what crypto is and or a threat to them. Trust vs. Trustless with mathematics is the truth.

Nice to meet you man, good to know some of the person behind the charts.

nice to meet you too! and luna says hi

My dog is also named luna she is a pug and her fav coin is LTC cheers

Yo bro welcome, I been checking out some of your vids for the last couple weeks, keep it up bro!
drop the mic 🤣

thank you I appreciate it

Thank you for sharing your wisdom. I also want to learn TA, reading Elliot Wave Theory now

Thank you for sharing. Blessings and abundance to you and Luna.
You are an inspiration.

Thanks for the kind words!

Inspiring story bro! I hope we once meet and smoke some fat joints together:) thanks for all your effords!

i follow you on twitter and i follow you here .. no offense but ur prettier in ur profile pics hahaha . keep up the good work .

LOLOL. Made me spit my drink out.

hahahaah ;)

Thanks to you and your videos you have got me addicted to crypto!

Very cool, thanks.

Amazing inspirational story I hope that one day I can commit to trading like you have. You give us all hope!

Love your work. Plus you seem like a really nice person so glad to see your vision led to success and it's treating you well. Just wish I could find more time to spend on your tutorials! Give Luna a pat from me =)
PS: Do you hodl any sentimental LUNA?