Tutorial Part 8 Let's Learn Fibonacci Retracement Part 1

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Untitled.png

Tutorial 8 gives a basic explanation on how I use fibonacci.

Please enjoy my other tutorials on youtube in the playlist.

Tutorial Part 1 - How to customize and set up Bitfinex
Tutorial Part 2 - How to Analyze Candlesticks Charts with Strategy
Tutorial Part 3 - How to Use Moving Average with Strategy
Tutorial Part 4 - Let's Learn Relative Strength Index RSI with Advanced Strategy
Tutorial Part 5 - Let's Learn MACD and Histogram
Tutorial Part 6 -Let's Learn Margin Trading - Bitfinex Trading Crypto - Long, Short, Leveraging
Tutorial Part 7 - Let's Learn Basic Risk Management

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5brTFluwn1nV0uuSZQtEIKjdb1wuzr0s

If you enjoyed this video, please like, subscribe, follow, share, upvote, on YouTube, Twitter, Steemit. If you specially liked it, please donate Tequila to Luna's cryptocurrency fund.

Please always remember we trade using probability and not all trades are winners. We manage our risk with stop losses and try to win over time. Those that don't understand this, and expect only to having winning trades, will always lose money over time.

Twitter - https://twitter.com/PhilakoneCrypto
https://www.youtube.com/user/philakone1

Luna's personal bitfinex account:

Dash: XrcdPdXdDnRgG4kjXqUd2cXKZKSUVUsvu9
Ethereum: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
Bitcoin Cash: 1AY2FPANCe5URB71Nvy6tkCgoTS8iHgmZD
BTC address: 1PruhmsYXU2gPkNw574xZSMyBG4YW5Wnq9
EOS Address: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850
ETP Address : MTR3P7m5KwHfE1aY51ha2YAQWQhRMPm1VA
OMG Address: 0x2538b728f9682fc1dc2e7db8129730f661753850

The ultimate goal is to help the crypto community because I think there's a lack of these type of videos. I want to share everything I've learned because knowledge is only power if passed on. These are educational videos intended to teach how to think through thought-out rationalization.

DISCLAIMER:

I'm not a financial adviser, nor am I giving you any tips on when to buy, sell, etc. I'm simply stating my opinions and what I personally look for. Those that follow my trades blindly and don't understand risk management, will always lose over time. I manage risk differently. Not all trades are winners. We manage our risk with stop losses and win over time. Even if we've entered at a similar price, I can micro manage my risk, by shedding, adding, reducing, etc, but those calls aren't made. Therefore despite entering near the same price, I may come out well ahead while you may take a loss, even if we exit at the same price when the market goes against my call. Remember, I always profit OVER TIME, and am not focused on winning every single trade. As long as we win more than we lose over time. I want to be very clear so you understand the outcomes will always be different even if we take the same trade. I MANAGE RISK and see this game as a probability. Therefore, be forewarned.

Sort:  
Loading...

I have been an avid follower for 4 months now. I always look forward to your videos, humor, and your dog, Luma. On behalf of myself and many others that appreciate your great work, effort, time, and knowledge that you pass on for FREE. you are one of those people in the world that makes it worth the journey. Thanks so much, and to those that just want a fish from you, or more than what you already give, screw them. I love how you also put scum in it's place. Folks this guy works hard to give you some skills. Why would you say or do anything that would stop this man from helping the community? If you want more, take the time to learn, it is all here, and for free. Do you know how many courses of lesser value are out there that can cost you hundreds?. I digress, ok thanks Philakone. From a small baby whale....If anyone reading this does not understand that comment, then you need to start one of his courses, and follow on Steemit, Twitter, and that you thing.... don't want to say it now that we have D Tube, Yah baby!!! you are one of the best, Thanks!!!
Best from Ian in Victoria B.C. Canada . I follow you on twitter too!
Glad to see you made it back after last weeks hack on your system. I think I would have had a meltdown, wow you recover and get up to speed fast dude, good for you, see folks this guy is a winner, so learn from him, dammit!

Oh and guess what? This is my very first post on Steemit!

now if I could just stop watching Philakone, maybe I could get an avatar up

I just created my account. Thank you very much for your time and dedication.

YYYEEESSSS !!!!! The fib plays such a huge roll in my TA now Thank You 🙏🏻

This series been very helpful! Thank uu

Fibanooochi for the win. Thanks for another great lesson. Cheers!

still watching and learning. I think i will need to watch this one several times because not sure where to start Waves at? Couldnt Wave 1 be Wave 3 etc? Seems like sometimes Wave 1 didnt start at lowest point . need to get some resources and learn this better. Awesome video for someone not well versed in this

I came from the youtube playlist. Thanks Philakone. Happy Thanksgiving.

pleasure is mine!

Thanks for your knowledge! Great stuff as always. You mentioned a video about stop loss. I have two questions that perhaps you can clarify on that video. When to stop laddering and set the stop loss? and how to use trailing stop loss. Thanks! great video!

Really great video. Your tutorial series are so valuable.

always happy to add more value to the community Kevin!

wow not only hips but fibonacci don't lie either.

This was so helpful, thank you:) Learning TA and came across your video recommended on Twitter. I look forward to watching pt 2

i have spent days with your tutorials , just love the way you give example and guidances . thanks Philakone :)

Just started this! OMG Luna sounds awesome!! :)

I finished this, she is still so awesome! haha

How do I up vote the video?

Beautiful

Wow Im amazed at how my brain wants to soak all this information up , Thankyou Captain Philakone you are a master at your craft.

Hi Phil,

Thanks so much for spending the time to make these tutorials. It’s greatly appreciated. I love the way you’re teaching us to fish, and encouraging us to trade independently. I have learnt so much from you!! Please keep up the good work. Regards, Nathan

super clear and easy to follow. thanks again.

My trade my game is complete by full circle now that I have a great teacher leading by example 😉
Major props on your call accuracy! #money