You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KYC and AML are Good - Yum

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hey @guysellars Monero seems to be interesting platform.
and @crypto.piotr You seriously raised an important question which I was wondering of. surely providing KYC to every invested account is sure shot of security but what about the security of the important details of all individual, I guess we need to wait for some secure platform for our information's integrity and then only should provide KYC for our investment.

Sort:  

Hi @praditya. Monero is an interesting platform. And, it is very easy to run a full node. Their documentation is very easy to follow.

Also, I like your comment to @crypto.piotr. Data protection seems to be an important concern which has run through a number of the comments on this post.

Interestingly enough, I read a post recent on "handshake" functionality that is proposed for Steemit. As I understand it, this would help protect sensitive data. Need to read more on this topic.

Thank you for dropping by.

Handshake, seems to be interesting functionality, would definitely learn more about it.

Dear @praditya

I appreciate your comment. Thx for accepting my invitation to this post and sharing your thoughts with us.

surely providing KYC to every invested account is sure shot of security

Agree 100%. This is going to be VERY challenging.

Yours,
Piotr