You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is probably best to stay away from trading until things settle down

in #bitcoin6 years ago

As far as TA goes, I am yet to see someone who has made more than 3 consecutive predictions that came true. Getting right once in ten times can be luck, twice is even bigger luck but three consecutive accurate predictions would change my mind.

No need to argue, everyone has their views. I'm just not that easy to convince because I remember well the time when we hit ATH and everyone was losing their minds with predictions like "BTC hitting $200k in 2018 on it's way to a mill in 2020!"

I can always change my views on something if I am presented with enough evidence. The only ones that had good "predictions" so far were the people saying "If we test the support twice the price can either go up or down from there". Even the biggest newbs can do that. I'm looking for predictions that are clear on their view.

Sort:  

There are a lot of crap TAs that aren't really TAs - something crypto definitely attracts. They got in during the bull run, predicted increases when everything was increasing, and think they're experts. They are being found out, to some extent, now.