Bitcoin psychological threshold passed > 10k$

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Back in 2013, when I first heard about Bitcoin (much too late, I know) I remember being super excited. Every word out of my mouth was about cryptocurrencies and how they could change the world.
Much to my surprise, other people, including my friends, who have technical backgrounds and work in Technology could not care less about it. I found it shocking then. I'll admit I didn't know if they would last or if they have a glaring error I could not see but it didn't matter. I invested a small amount and started reading up.

Nothing happened... For years...

A month ago when bitcoin was closing in on 10k$, I started getting whatsapp, facebook messages from those friends about "how to get in on the action" :)
We had a good chat with some of them and as I was explaining in layman's terms how a decentralized blockchain works I saw people from other tables listening in. This last month have mostly been about people chasing me down and getting free technical and investment advice from me.

Just between us, even people who work in financial institutions called to ask for explanations and guidance. Regular people are aware and awake. Things are about to get even hotter.

Stay curious, stay ahead kids. It pays.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pseudozach! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!