Places You Can Use Bitcoin For Purchases While Traveling

in #bitcoin5 years ago


Use Bitcoin For Your Travel Purchases


I know it's been a minute since you have been able to read anything directly bitcoin related here.
Traffic wave banner

I was contact by "Million Mile Secrets", because they liked a post I did "I was wrong about bitcoin. Here's why".

Well they asked if they could get me to edit that post to include a link to them. Rather than do that I decided to give you my thoughts on their post and the subject. Also Over in the side bar you will find their link under "Crypto Travel Tips".

It is getting to be easier to use bitcoin when you are traveling, as well as on-line. Million Mile Secrets does a great job of breaking down the different options that you have available in which to use crypto for your purchases of goods and services.

While they let it be known that "Expedia" has stopped allowing their customers to pay for services using bitcoin, they give you over a dozen other places that still do. They include travel agencies, airlines, buses and airports.

A while back I wrote a post about a group of crypto big wigs that have relocated their businesses to Puerto Rico.....I think that the news about the Caribbean Tourism Organization, is most likely tied to the same group of businesses (Mission Create A Crypto Based Economy is the post I am referencing).

coinbase banner


Sound Advice For Using Bitcoin


This post goes on to give you some helpful tips and advice concerning crypto usage.

They mention that most banks do not allow you to buy crypto directly and that although there are other ways you should :

  • Research and make sure that your doing business with a reputable company.
  • Take into consideration how much the market fluctuates.
  • Consider the way you will store and access your bitcoin. This is very important, you need to make sure that if you are storing any of it on-line that it's not going to be gone overnight because you used a fly by night company. I recommend "CoinBase" myself. For a hard ware type of wallet, such as a thumb wallet(like a usb drive), I would recommend "Trezor".
 

My Final Thoughts

This is a great up to date ( as of August 2018) article from which I would recommend that you use to launch your research from if you plan on traveling anytime soon. If you are considering using crypto while traveling they provide some excellent tips and advice to help you make informed decisions.

Here's the link to their post: Million Mile Secrets: Can You Use Bitcoin to Pay for Travel?


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://bipolarmarketing.co.business/index.php/2018/12/06/places-you-can-use-bitcoin-for-purchases-while-traveling/