BitCoin - Buy and Retain vs Mining it, What's better?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

If only, it was the year 2010 and if only I would have known the worth of 1 BTC in the next 7 years from then, I would have suggested to buy and retain those coins.
But, it's 2017. 1 BTC has crossed 2200 USD and counting. We have not been able to identify the bubble's limit.

So, what's more profitable now? Frankly, nobody can answer that perfectly. It would totally depend upon your investment capacity and the time frame you are willing to wait for the returns.
I would suggest to go for a balanced approach, to have some bitcoins bought every now and then ( kind of an SIP, buy some every month ) and invest some in mining on a good legit cloud mining platform.

SHA256, if someone has the hashpower bought from genesis, well you are lucky cause as we all know genesis is sold out of SHA256. I've some hash power bought there.

Ether and monero mining can be great deals on genesis and might get sold off ( especially ether ) very soon, so grab some while you can.
Use my affiliate code AgwQFI while making any purchase on genesis and you get a 3% off on every purchase.

And, if you still want to mine SHA256, below are some of the alternatives to Genesis :

  1. viaBTC,
    If you want to support me, Use my referral code http://www.viabtc.com/?r=8810 , I will get 1% of your payment as referral reward.

  2. Hashflare
    If you want to support me, Use my referral code D5561D02 to register

  3. Hashing24
    If you want to support me, Use below referral link to register,
    https://hashing24.com/?rid=53616c7465645f5ffcabfa6cfdca64d4063df6b34d0ec120

Disclaimer : I've my investment in all of the above. You can check for the rates and maintenance charges on all of these before proceeding.

And if all you care is about great profits at the end of the day, one more good option is bitconnect lending.
You get daily profits, based on bitcoin price volatility software which they claim to use, plus your principal back after the duration ( based on the lending amount ).

All the above platforms are legit ( they pay, have their mining hardware set up, and are not ponzi schemes ) .

Feel free to reach out for any clarification.
Hope this small article helps ! :)

Sort:  

Got into Genesis mining a few weeks ago for ETH contracts and was doing them in bigger MH bulk buys, but I started doing it just +1/2/3 MH/s increments at a time so I could use other people's affiliate codes and hoping they will use mine next time too!

I just used yours, it was only for +1 MH/s but looking to spread the love! I followed you also, trying to connect with people here on STEEMIT!

Next time you upgrade your hashpower use my code! NkQanX

Any contract upgrade is fine, I am investing in ETH myself but appreciate the return love of any Hashpower!

Sure thing !
Keep the community growing !