My experience with Bitcoin.com Wallet and Bitpay Wallet - Gone Wrong

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I was just checking my Bittrex account and looking up for prices since bitcoin pushed a lot! So I suddenly saw that I had 4$ in Bitcoins. Okay, it wasn't much but here is the short bad experience with Bitpay and Bitcoin.com Wallets.

So I move my funds to bitcoin.com wallet then I saw that bitpay offers the option of buying amazon gift cards with Bitcoin. So I said why not create an account and try it out! I installed the application along with the first on my iPad 3 and sent the money to the other wallet. It was 6:18 pm back then. So I said, let's just wait "a little bit" and my bitcoins will "arrive".

30 minutes passed and I was looking on the internet why my funds didn't arrive yet. Someone wrote that it can take few hours sometimes to arrive. But I waited 1, 2,3,4 and even 5 hours for the money! Nothing showed up! The most weird part was that my bitcoin.com wallet says that the money were sent and confirmed! Now 22 hours passed and there is 1175 confirmations and nothing shows on bitpay.

And no, it wasn't a typo and missed a letter from the address. I copied it and even checked a million times.

I am not sad because of the 4$. But think if I sent 100$ and they didn't arrive. That would have been a big problem! I don't know if the problem was from Bitpay or the other one so I won't tell that they're scams or such things.

I guess that I should wait more and contact both companies to see what is the problem! If you have any solution, make sure to write it in the comment section! :)