You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bittrex News, Volumes, Coins Review and Opinion

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Honestly, I haven't read that far into it. I think I saw that there is a minimum loan amount of $5,000, and to be honest, I don't have that much in Bitcoin and Etherum, combined, so I don't guess I'll be taking out any loans. I've mainly looked at their general business model. I do know that if the value of your digital asset drops below a certain point during the term of a loan, you're required to add more digital collateral to cover the loan, or pay the balance down in order to keep the loan/collateral in equilibrium, which is understandable.

I would think that there will be a lot of people that are making money on Bitcoin and Ethereum, that would want to borrow money based on their net gains, while still holding onto their cryptos. I ended up putting like $80 into SALT last night. I'm not exactly a big investor, as I'm older and don't make much money. I wish this stuff would have come along when I was 25 or 30!