You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralized gaming platform EOSJacks offers dividends.

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Gonna have to say I like the concept, but one thing is that its not very newbie friendly. You need scatter and all that to get started, which isn't hard to do, but can be confusing to someone new to this world, but it's secure so I appreciate it.

The EOS cpu requirements to play really really really suck. I have about $30 staked(thanks CPU emergency) to my account and am still like at 300% right now on usage. I know it's not them who's causing this problem, but it eats away at their business because I can't play the game. AAARRRGGGGHHHH. Maybe the EOS team can help on that. Remember the introductions of RCs? It's like that but 10x worse for me. On STEEM, even with just like $10 worth of STEEM powered up, at the present its more than enough to get by without hitting RC limits(provided that you aren't running a comment bot or something).

Also, I tried claiming my dividends yesterday but never got paid the EOS. It disappeared from the claim screen and the claim contract did go through but it never got paid. I don't know if I read it wrong or something, but it's just confusing. But the Jacks auto-staking is working. I'd staked 1 JACK and now am at 1.0166. Not much, but at least it's working.

Sort:  

The EOS CPU requirements can be a bit of a pain, but the conditions are going to improve as the blockchain evolves. The RC system allocates a fixed amount of usability but EOS usability limits are dynamic. As you said, it certainly could be a bit more newbie friendly.
As for the dividend, wow: you got a 1.6% return on the JKR in just 1 day. The EOS dividends should go fine today. By the way, since you are participating in the staking, join the bounty and you'll have more JKR to stake. :)

Hi @rishi556

Great comment buddy

On STEEM, even with just like $10 worth of STEEM powered up, at the present its more than enough to get by without hitting RC limits(provided that you aren't running a comment bot or something).

That is indeed very true. RC seem to be aiming mostly newbies. If you can power up 100$ or more then you will pretty much never run out of RC. At the same time if you're just starting your journey here then RC is becoming real nightmare.

Yours
Piotr