You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitShares (BTS) Short Term Target $0.52

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Wish I could buy it :(. I would have bought it on your initial reccomendation also but until I managed to get bitshares account working I thought I am going to miss the train by the time my BTC would reach it's wallet. And I much rather profit on the trades on Bittrex. My first BTC x-fer took 8-9 hrs.

Is there a faster way to get funds into Bitshares? I'm kinda confused of all these open.currency things.

I'm thinking it might be faster to send Etherum into that account and buy BTS with it?

Sort:  

When you are sending between exchanges always use a cheaper and faster coin for the transfer. Ethereum is currently is I think both cheaper and faster of the two. Once it gets there, you can either exchange your ethereum for bitusd then buy bitshares with the bitusd, or you can trade directly for ethereum. There won't be as much volume on the Ether/BTS trade so you may not get quite as good a price.

I transferred some of my LTC and used that to buy BTS. I also uses Poloniex and BINANCE to buy BTS too

Thanks guys, I have managed to get send LTC from Bittrex into bitshare's open.LTC. I am now looking on a decent offer to trade it for BTS.

Don't let a higher current price scare you of what is ahead! I also heard that sending ETH is faster (and often cheaper compared to BTC) on Bittrex.