You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Quit Eating for 28 Days [Water Fast] : Day 1 (Introduction)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Best of luck with your fast. Iv been doing an intermittent fasting 16hr/8hr for the last year. Iv also done a few 24 hour fasts. I feel great doing it this way but i don't think id have the determination do what your doing. Look forward to seeing your progress.

Sort:  

Hey! again @robbiebob! That's already great way to go about it! I know it may seem like it would be really hard, but believe it or not, all the pain of going on an extended fast like I am really only happens in the beginning, usually within the first 3-4 days.

The consensus on the matter is usually that after that point, your digestive tract shuts down completely and hunger goes away completely as well!

Somehow I feel that when it comes to fasting there is so much that you would presume logically would be the case, but time and time again, what actually happens is the complete opposite, that's why I feel that I can actually fill up all 28 days of posts with interesting facts and science about fasting!

So do check in everyday on not only my progress and also more on the science and workings on fasting!