You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit now trading on Huobi one of China's largest crypto exchanges

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I anticipate the SPY will crash by more than 40%.

I agree with holding Gold...I see gold continuing to move up, although Silver would be a better play based on the Gold/Silver ratio currently vs. historically. And really the only thing that counts is holding physical Gold or Silver.

I'm confident Gold and Silver will move up, but do you think the people will buy into Crypto when the Markets crashes.

Bitcoin was created due to the mistrust on Wall Street in 2009, so do you see the Crypto space going up or not going down as much as the Markets when it crashes? I know Bitcoin will do well long term, just not sure what happens in the next 12-24 months.

At least I will be able to buy Put Leap Options on the S&P 500 when I get my sell signal with comfort.

Sort:  

I love silver too. I have gold but don't see huge moves until big crash as pension plans are not allowed to hold physical gold. So the institutional investors are not looking at gold much. Silver is running short of supply for industry that is different deal.

Funny how we were just talking about this, I just came across this article on Bitcoin.com and it states:

Fundstrat’s co-founder, Thomas Lee, tweeted how his company “hosted a small group of institutional investors” recently. It was a “mix of crypto and traditional macro [hedge funds] long-only.” It was a chance to informally survey basic sentiment about the market shortly after the end of tax season for the United States.

Of the nine questions, they included: if cryptos will rise during a recession (65% Yes)

https://news.bitcoin.com/cryptos-near-term-fortunes-inflows-of-big-money-new-indices-emerge/?utm_source=OneSignal%20Push&utm_medium=notification&utm_campaign=Push%20Notifications

We shall see in due time.

I love silver because,
Many organizations are using more silveres. Because there is usually the power of the silver bearer.
So gold is being used instead of gold.

Appreciate all your comments, feel we can vibe all day long over a cup a tea...until next time.