You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin (BTC) Evening Update: The Bullish PopCorn Symphony of Altcoins

in #bitcoin • 6 years ago

Please tell us what exchange wallet and charting software you use. Information is very good but if we lose all her money by using the wrong Wallet it will be useless. Hope you understand 🤗

Sort:  

Haejin uses TradingView for charting. It's quite good... and free to use.

I'm not sure about the wallet. I've been thinking about getting a hardware wallet (Ledger or Trezor) as it seems like the safest option.

Hardware wallet definitely the best for longer term holding but if you trade regularly you will need to leave coins on your exchange/s as its time consuming and costly to keep moving coins back and forth. I use a trezor having been burnt by bankrupt exchanges before.

I highly recommend ledger or other hardware wallet. By far the safest and support for more coins being added all the time. Plus any erc-20 coin can be used even if it doesn't have native support by using myerherwallet.com.

And Tradingview is awesome, it has changed my life

I know. It's great isn't it. Have you sprung for a paid membership? I'm just wondering if it's worth it.

I use a Trezor, but lately I discovered - Thanks to Haejin - Bitshares. Which is a decentralized exchange that practically eliminates the risk of getting hacked. You should definitely check it out. Haejin also believes it will be worth $300+ over the long run (and according my personal research, he's analysis might be even conservative).

I should say, do your own research, but if you are ready to become part of Bitshares, it would be nice if you will consider registering via my link. If you don't like so, feel free to remove the referral part of it. ;-)

https://wallet.bitshares.org/?r=newlife8

Already on the Bitshares train. The risk of the exchange being hacked is eliminated but the local risk of your point of access to your wallet (your computer/phone) still remains.

My understanding is that a hardware wallet removes this local risk. So, a combination of the two sounds like the ideal situation.

+1 for ledger nano s

 6 years ago (edited) 

For Bitcoin (btc) I highly recommend blockchain.info it is the best one in my opinion.

Can we store ALT coins purchased using BTC to Blockchain wallet?

I have a Ledger Nano S.