Sort:  

I hope you are right!! Love the meme! But saying that... if there is anything that does spook me investing....it is a government ban. I know once you have them you are set but it already is hard enough to convert to Btc from USD...if it was banned it would be definitely harder and I would expect a mass decline in value at least in the short term.

@roghib I know what you mean, the way the government moves, if they ever do even get a chance to ban it, it will take FOREVER to overturn and it might not survive that, but I don't think its a possibility.

Yeah, I know its smart to keep it in. But I like guys like @craig-grant style, he cashes out as he goes from profits. Like for my genesis mining, Im mining ETH, and as it gets closer to 50 MH I am going to start mining start to keep ETH, convert the ETH mining to steem and then cash out around 20-30% weekly of the profits.

It would be so bad for the government of any country to ban crypto. It is denying your country of financial evolution while other countries surpass you by years. Its like a government being in denial of global warming.... oh wait

Yeah, I just fear some countries have this "but we have always done it this way" mindset, it blocks the future.