I have 8.5 BTC!! Should I do a giveaway?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Well, I happen to have 8.5 BTC which I mined years ago.

Of course, I won't give that all away, I am not a fool to do that.

However, I can giveaway certain amount out of that.

For now, I am thinking of giving away 0.5 BTC out of that 8.5 BTC.

But honestly, I also should have little benefit from that right? So, if you guys upvote, comment why you want to win and resteem this post then I might do this giveaway.

Do not worry, I'll conduct a live stream in twitch while choosing the lucky winner from lucky draw. All of you can see that live.

So do upvote, resteam and comment!!

proof.PNG

Willing to provide video proof if necessary

Sort:  

I'm right there with @knowledge-seeker I should of got in on the BTC train a long time ago..... but I didn't, so my bad....

I did try to get on it in 2010 but I did not have a pc back then and forgot about it when I got a pc I looked at the hashrates and was pretty disappointed at the results so didn't bother mining

I wish I had the foreward thinking to start mining Bitcoin years ago or at least bought some when it was much cheaper. I am fairly new to cryptos and am still learning a lot. If I had .5 Bitcoin, it would allow me to invest in a couple of cryptos that have been working on saving up for. Thanks for the opportunity to win a generous giveaway @sajwalp.

0.5 BTC is actually pretty nice for a giveaway I say you go for it and since it is bitcoins I think a lot of people will be interested you can do it like this 1st place 0.25 BTC 2nd place 0.2 3rd place 0.15

This is a good thing to do

Good luck with your contest

I am still not sure if this is a good idea LOL

I'm a little curios, do you still have your mining rig from that long ago? Also, what led you to stop mining? Why haven't you traded your coins after all these years?

This was in my hard disk of my old PC. I recently found that, planning to trade these coins soon.

Upvoted and resteemed. This is good of you to do this giveaway. For me, I fully believe that cryptos will fundamentally change the way we think about money and value as a society. I also believe that cryptos are massively undervalued currently. I'd like to be able to pay for my kids' college education in 10 years or so, and I don't see any way I'll be able to do that using traditional saving methods. Half a Bitcoin could be a good start toward that goal, if cryptos increase in value like I think they will.

Yeah, college.... Thanks for reminding me. I have 5 kids to put through 😂

Holy crap, good luck on syncing that wallet. 6 years is going to take forever to catch up. Bootstrap that sucker. At least bypass some of the headache of waiting on the many GB of chain to dl.

Congratulations @sajwalp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @sajwalp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!