I am panicking, Tell me will it be fine ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

bitcoin--621x414--621x414.jpg

I am sure there are a lots of posts like this & I am sure you all are getting sick of hearing it. I am TRULY sorry. I am usually VERY self sufficient, but I NEED reassurance today. I do not like to post this, but I couldn't help myself.

Been trading for around a year (crypto anyway, some pennies/forex for a few years back in college), wasn't until past few months that I started seeing REAL profit (like most I imagine...). I had lost by panicking on those red days back in June. It turns out I do not handle this kind of pressure well.

Knowing this, I was going to move into fiat a couple of weeks back in preparation for the scaling issue FUD & corresponding dump, but I have decided that I had the intestinal fortitude to keep a portion of my portfolio in small cap coins, dumps be damned. At first it was 1/10th, then 1/4, and by the last week of June I was gobbling up shitcoins like hungry hippos eat white marbles, constantly asking and telling myself "bah, I can handle any losses knowing which they are only temporary". I have about 1/2 portfolio in low cap alts.

I was actually WAITING for today, for something FAR worse than last week, for the mythical 1500-1800 everyone keeps talking about, the pools & pools of blood flowing like a river through the streets, yet I am freaking the f*ck out. It turns out hands are not strong. Not even a little of it. They are like little baby hands that shake like leaves at first sight of a daily close below 2200.

BUT, I think i should continue to hold at this point right?

I have got patience, I'll hold for 2 years, that's not a big problem, but my imagination has thinking that the crypto-bubble about to burst & we'll never see prices like the past few months again. Just somebody PLEASE tell me this thought is stupid & completely without merit. That I'm not the only one holding. To uninstall Block-folio so that I am not constantly grabbing my phone. That we might see 3k again by the end of the year. That will be OK in the end...

I am also open to any suggestions you vets have on how you get through these times. Experience?

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2013114.msg20058910

It always goes back up, just hold and don't panic!