You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin continues to lose dominance. 37 crypto currencies with over $1 billion in Market cap. I've also joined a small team of investors looking for good cryptos

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I don't think Bitcoin will ever reclaim a bigger market share again. It will slowly drop down towards 10-15% this year which is the target. But that does not mean Bitcoin will not continue to go up in value. I think it will. Just not that much. I have target for Bitcoin at $25,000USD in 2018.

Sort:  

I have been predicting that another crypto currency will surpass Bitcoin in the future but if this trend continues it may be sooner then I was thinking. Maybe Bitcoin will make one more run back up to the 50% mark? Not that I want that to happen I have just seen Bitcoin go on quite a few runs where it gains dramatic market share and seems to suck the gains out of everything else for a period of time.

Don't Forget that 2018 Year includs lots of Forks So People Will Sell Altcoin To Have More Btc To get More Profit From Forks :)