You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $20,000 (7BTC) Stolen from Bittrex (captured live on video) Huge lesson learned

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I have a few that I keep on USB myself but with that you could always lose the USB.. You cant keep the password on the USB (thats like handing keys over to somebody) so if you lose that you are screwed.. I haven't tried a Trezor so I cant really speak on that.... ...

Get some USB's put your bitcoin away on them with some cold storage wallets.. ... Put your password in multiple places PHYSICALLY.. Hackers aren't going to break into your house steal a piece of paper and then go hack your account...

As for the 2FA... that one is tricky and takes some social engineering.. I'll look into some hacker forums.. if there is a program that can copy Google Authority or SMS 2FA.. they will say it...

Sort:  

sounds smart - I bought a little fire and water proof safe around 50$ to keep stuff in - but yes I agree paper is smart.