Beginner's Guide to Earning Free Crypto Currency Part: II

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

In my first post, Beginner's Guide to Earning Free Crypto Currency, I talked about earning free cryptocurrency by using faucets sites and a few of the wallets I use to store the crypto in.

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 5.48.31 AM.png

Today I wanna talk about 1 of 2 other methods I am currently using which is much more passive than using Faucets. I do still use faucets but this other method uses my Main and spare computers passively to earn crypto. I will talk about the other method in Part III of this series.

So let us get down to business.

This method works even better if you have spare computers laying around that you aren't using. I am currently using 5 machines to run this method. I have 2 MacBooks, 2 windows, and 1 Raspberry Pi 3.
If you don't have many computers it's ok. You can always add more. The cheapest way to add more devices is by buying a Raspberry Pi 3.
Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 6.06.00 AM.png

With the money, I am earning from part III's method I am gonna buy a few more Raspberry Pis. They are only $69 for a starter kit on Amazon.

With all these computers you will need a bit of housekeeping.

I use Chrome Remote Desktop for my windows and MacBooks. For the Raspberry Pi, I use VNC Connect. I use these 2 programs to easily remote connect to each machine from anywhere to make sure everything is running smoothly.

So what does this method entail?

We use our computers to run video in a web browser. These videos will have ads in them and these ads will earn you crypto. There are 3 websites I am currently using this method on. The basics are you log into to the site click on a video link and let the video play all day and night. It is very simple and passive. I do check each machine every so often to make sure everything is still running. Sometimes there will be a popup you will have to click asking if you're still watching. Once a day I will close all tabs and then reopen them to give it a refresh.
article split.png

Below is an overview of the 3 websites I use.

1.) Earn.gg

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 6.28.48 AM.png

Earn.gg is currently my favorite. I use this site on all 5 of my machines. so each machine will run 1 of the 5 videos. The videos I run are Engageme Food, GamerLoot, Loyalty TV, Loyalty Entertainment, and Loyalty Health.
Earn.gg is very easy to withdraw from.

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 6.42.19 AM.png

As you can see there are several options for withdrawing. I use the Bitcoin option. The min. required points to withdraw is 75,000. I normally withdraw when my amount reaches $2.
With Earn.gg I make about $2.50 USD in Bitcoin a day.
article split.png

2.) Earncrypto

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 6.57.24 AM.png

This site is really cool. It has serval different ways you can earn crypto as well as with video. You can also choose what crypto you want to earn.

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 7.00.29 AM.png

The list of crypots is long. The only downside is the min. withdraw is much higher than Earn.gg.

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 7.02.44 AM.png

As of currently the min. in USD is $10 in bitcoin for me with no fee. But as you can see from the image you can withdraw with less but you have to pay the high fee.
You can run multiple sites on each machine but you have to be careful some videos like Engageme.tv have device limits.
article split.png

3.) Earnably

Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 7.16.45 AM.png

This site has several different ways to earn points as well.
Screen Shot 2017-11-01 at 7.22.36 AM.png

Redeeming is very simple. Earnably has a unique ability to redeem points to bitcoin or the other payment methods automatically. I currently have mine set to auto at $30. $1 requires 125 points.

I use a combination of all three sites. I mainly stick to the passive methods of watching videos but you can earn much faster if you complete their other offers like surveys and signing up for stuff. I only am really looking for the passive options so I can make money while I am at work and sleeping. :-)
article split.png

Conclusion

These are just the 3 websites I use currently. There are many more sites around, but these are the ones I have used so far. If you have any good suggestions please leave them in the comments below.

My ultimate goal with this series is to show you can get into crypto without spending money by using the things you may already have. It is never to late to enter into crypto less the 3% of the world knows about bitcoin. Imagine what it will be like if you start now and that % rises to 20% or 50%!

My personal goal is to earn enough bitcoin to start trading cryptocurrencies. With some of the earnings from trading, I want to build a cryptocurrency mining rig for another passive option to earn crypto. Ill be compounding as much as I can.

Thank you for reading! Please Upvote and Resteem!

Keep your eyes open for Part III of this series where I will talk about the third passive method I am using to earn money.

Here is the link to Part I

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@shadowblade/beginner-s-guide-to-earning-free-crypto-currency

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 52.0% @davidding upgoat, thanks to @shadowblade
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shadowblade to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @shadowblade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @shadowblade! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!