You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faucets...What are they? Are they worth your time? Read on, you just might get a HUGE surprise...

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this @virtalch !

I implemented your advice on the day I read this post and I've just made my first withdrawal of Litecoin, it was just over the 0.002 threshold. It isn't in my wallet yet but everything seems fine as far as I can tell.

I know the amounts seem trivial but this was 100% free and a no risk way to experiment with wallets and transfers etc. The coinpot wallet just needs an email address so it's almost anonymous too.

I'm really grateful for all the effort you put into making this post. Thanks man!

I collected all the free coins I could and then rolled them into Litecoin to cross the withdrawal threshold and it took about two days.

I was also using their mining features on my main computer & on another computer through the earn more links. The mining seems to work on my main PC but I'm not seeing anything in my coinpot account coming from the mining on the other PC (I mined a different coin on the other PC so I could see when the rewards came in).

So I've stopped mining on the other PC for now.

All in all, it was well worth the effort as a learning experience and the coins are a welcome bonus.

Followed upvoted & resteemed

Thanks mate!

Sort:  

Thats awesome mate. The maths is sound. Great to here things working for you, and thanks heaps for your review. Thats what its all about. I have to say I like your post on the cactai. Another topic I have quite an interest in. Following you with interest
Cheers man.

I had my first payment come through to my wallet tonight, it took about 10 hours to come through.

It was a trivial amount that equates to about 50 cents US but I'll take it. If I see 50 cents on the ground I'll pick it up every time, this 50 cents could turn into much more as the price of crypto goes up.

Free money that appreciates over time is better than fiat currency getting eaten up by fees if it's in a bank.

In all honesty it's probably not the best return you could get for the power used and time invested but as a learning experience it's been invaluable. Now I've got wallets up and running and coins going into them at no risk to myself.

If I manage to screw anything up it won't cost me anything.

Thanks mate!