You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin's Journey in Becoming a Successful Currency

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I still don't understand why crypto should become an asset class. Why can't it be just a medium. This is a reality we should accept. I believe in Steem and Steemit, so I will invest whatever little I have here to grow my network and strengthen the ecosystem. I will get paid from my peers if they like the work I do here. When I want to cash out, I can power down. The only thing one should be mindful is the time to cash out. Because there are investors trying to bet on gains, there's a lot of cash that's coming in and going out of the sector. The fortunate or unfortunate part here is, we have to learn how to surf the massive fluctuations. But That will be the nature of the game. Yes there can be massive growth, but there will always be massive crashes too. So crypto as a long term investment is not the safest bet. For work, yes. This is splendid. All sectors should embrace it and start getting paid in crypto. But for the real world, we need fiat. Crypto should be purely kept for work and to pay employees and contractors.