You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unpopular Opinion: Satoshi’s Vision is a Pipedream. + 1SBD for the Best Counterargument

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I can't counterargue, because I don't see where you are wrong. It's just another power and control tool :/ Totally agree that a new system can not be introduced gradually. I also think we as mankind should live in smaller settlements, to interact more with each other, physically. with a good distribution system. But then another dilemma shoots in: "He(she/those) who control the distribution system, control the world." We are all corrupt, or will be. Or oppressed. Don't worry, it won't last long. Unless we manage to make people grow much older. Then they can be tortured for eternity. ...sigh... how I wish I had more power :D

Sort:  

Ha ha, if you did have more power, you, by your own admission, would be corrupt. Is it better than being oppressed? Thanks for the reply and the upvote. I am following you and upvoted your introduction post!