The fascinating world of crypto-currencies and the opportunities it offers.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

Can I call you steamers? Steem people? Ok…how about just people?
This will be the first post of mine talking about a recent fascination and at this point possibly an obsession with Crypto Currencies.

So who am I and why should you invest your precious time reading this?
I guess you could say that I am a crypto enthusiast :) I got into crypto investing about 6 weeks ago and currently my portfolio is at a 500% profit. That’s 5X returns on my initial investment. Not bad for 1.5 months, right?

So what do I want to offer you? In these 6 weeks, I spent every possible hour of my free time reading about this market on various social media - steemit, twitter, reddit…I have watched countless youtube videos, read various financial articles and well…learned a thing or two.

If you are new to this, it is very easy to get overwhelmed by the vast amount of coins and investing opportunities in the crypto world. At the time of this post there are 1384 different cryptocurriencies. Unlike traditional stocks, in the world of crypto, - every hour counts! Traditional stocks or other investment opportunities like traditional forex, precious metals (for the most part) can move a few percent here and there….maybe you will see 10% difference in a year (depends on the market of course), but in the world of Crypto? You can see a coin move 300% in a day!! Or 10,000% in a week. Yes you read correctly…that’s 100X gain. Don’t believe me? Google: PACcoin, look at its price a week ago and then the
price earlier today…Personally? I missed this train…otherwise an investment of just $100 would turn into $10,000.

There is a reason I missed this train though and it has to do with a certain plan or investing strategy, which I developed for myself. Lets face it, a lot of us don’t have a lot of money to invest and we need to think very hard, which coin is worth even a relatively small investment of $100. Obviously, if you have $10,000 to throw in, without worrying too much about it, a $100 gamble won’t make much of a difference, but this is definitely not my case…yet :) So I made a certain set of rules, which I am trying to follow and it has to do with risk VS reward ratio. If you don’t understand what I mean, I will go more into detail about this when I discuss a few possible investing strategies.

What do I want in return? Absolutely nothing. All I want, is to spread the word about this market and share with all of you any knowledge I may have acquired. Why, you ask? It is simple…the more awareness crypto market gets, the more people benefit from it. As long as it grows, this will inevitably move the market prices up up up. At the time of this post the global Market Cap of crypto currencies stands at 815 Billion dollars. We are nearing 1 Trillion! Would you like to know how much it was a year ago? About 17 Billion. Do the math :) Not to mention that this technology thingy called “blockchain” is mega cool by itself and I firmly believe it is the future!

So, in order not to make a long post even longer, I wish everyone a great weekend and looking forward to share some thoughts with you very soon!

Cheers!

Sort:  

This train has many cars... Jump on board there is plenty of room for outstanding returns!!

Oh, for sure! And I plan to talk about them on a regular basis. Feel free to come back and check out some info. Who knows, it may be useful ;)