You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did the Bitcoin creators have a secret security system build in?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I like the speed of Bcash compared to BTCore. But the things you're describing are just insane and shoulnd never be done in the first place.

I have to note; I dont like what BTCore is doing to the 'original' Bitcoin with the proposed introduction of the third parties...

Sort:  

There are other Cryptos that are way faster and much cheaper than BCH. And I currently use BTC for long term investment.

Yes, it is a pitty that all of this happened.

And I do not really get the third parties introduction. It is possible to create sidechains, also private ones. But they do not change how the mainchain works.

Do you have a source for me?

I dont use both and dont own both either (a decision i regret a little bit :S).
I like to use Dash/Litecoin for daily transactions and Ether if i have to.

I cant recall where i heared/read about this. The idea was the institutions / corporations (with huge interests) behind BTC core want to take/create a future position as a bank (the very thing we try to escape) with offchains/sidechains.

If i recall, I'll leave you a source for sure!

For quick cheap transactions, outside the Steem/Bitshares realm, I use Dogecoin mainly.

Really would like the info on the offchains and sidechains part. And I know that with Lightning has some people worried in that manor too. At least I want to dig deeper into that matter. What I do know is that there is a mud throwing contest between BTC and BCH fundamentalists. But that is the two dogs fighting over a bone thing. Could be good for other cryptos as they might get away with it. ;-)

If you recall it, let me know!