The Dream Team

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

With so many different Cryptocurrencies out there, a noob has to be overwhelmed. Yes we all need to do our own research but where do we begin. I am not writing this article suggesting you buy these coins, there is two in my starting 5 that I dont own and will probably never own but they made the team based on their performance so as a Coach I can not leave them out.

So lets say I get to design the best Basketball Team on the Planet and I get to choose my Players and Crypto are my Players.

My first pick would be Bitcoin. It is the Center of my Team. I need the Biggest, Strongest guy at this position and that guy is Bitcoin. Not only is it the oldest, most expensive Crypto but it has been through it all and still remains on top. If I had to compare it to an NBA Great, it would be Shaq in his prime.

My second pick would be Ethereum. Ethereum is a Platform that others can build off of. So basically its like that Point Guard that is selfless, always looking to pass the rock to the open man and giving them the opportunity to shine. Ethereum is like Magic Johnson passing it off to other ERC20 Tokens

My third pick would be Ripple. I am not too crazy about this coin because they work with Banks and the whole point of Crypto is for us to have Financial Freedom from the Banks but this is a team of the best and they have a 19 Billion dollar Market Cap right now so if winning is my goal I have to take the best Small Forward and that is Lebron James. Lots of headaches but is a known champ and can FLOP at any time.

My fourth pick would be Bitcoin Cash. Another coin that I am not too crazy about and probably will never own. I sold all mine as soon as I received them from the fork and bought Alts with it. At an 11 Billion Market Cap its another that Id choose based just on performance. Im gonna go with Michael Jordan, I did not like him only because he was not a Spur.

My fifth pick would be Litecoin. Fast and Cheap for his size. LiteCoin would be my Power Forward to help Bitcoin down low. My Tim Duncan. Yea, I am a Spurs fan, had to choose the best PF of all time and he was fast for his size and took a lot of pay cuts to remain a contended for so many years and to retire a Spur. Go Spurs!!

My sixth pick would be EOS, my backup in case Ethereum gets injured. It would be my Manu Ginobili. Yes, Grandpa juice still has it but Im talking about a young Ginobili that goes hard both ways. Best 6th man ever!! Go Spurs!!

My seventh pick to help this bench become stronger is Cardano. Created by Charles Hoskinson, the Co-Founder of Ethereum. This coin has a lot of potential. This coin has Larry Bird written all over it. A coin that if developed properly, will do it all.

My eighth pick would be Stellar Lumens. Stellar has a lot of potential also and is being looked at by some of the biggest corporations on the planet. Stellar would be my Kevin Garnett. A coin that you know will give their all.

My ninth pick would be OMG. They have already been around for a while and they are using Crypto to better their already existing business plan. They are partnered with McDonalds and are already pretty far ahead on their road map. They are like the Assistant Coach ready for a new role as a Head Coach. Greg Popovich would be my Assistant.

To fill in the rest of the bench I would take Pillar, DigiByte, Populous, Veritaseum and Verge. Verge would be that cheap draft pick like Tony Parker that could turn into a star one day and if they do, watch out.

Well I hope you guys enjoyed my first post. I will get a pic up as soon as I figure out how to do it on my phone. I have been in Crypto for sbout two years now and I have learned a lot. I just recently opened a Mining Company with a few friends and I love the idea of Blockchain Technology. You can check us out at www.cryp2nitemining.com

This is not Financial advice, always do your own research but if you are a beginner, I would definitely start with the coins mentioned here.

Good Times Coming Soon!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @socrates1331! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!