Been very very busy studying this: Here is my opinion on current Bitcoin Market.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

Sorry for not being a good Steemian. I have been keeping up with my facebook page and twitter accounts but that is only because I can post VERY fast from my apps on my iPhone.

I just need to let you all know that I believe we are in for an approx 60ish% drop in BTC (to 1200-1600) to over the next 6 months or more.

I also think this recent rally is what traders call a "bear trap". Meaning many will get back in and get caught in the next drop. I can see another one of these traps happening the week of JULY 21st and then another around AUGUST 1st (this will be the biggest one that tricks the most people). Finally, I think we will see one in SEPTEMBER followed by the finally doomsday crash between OCTOBER and NOVEMBER sometime (this is when the HARD FORK will happen).

I recommend that all users evaluate their holdings, determine their risk tolerance, and plan accordingly.

We can all buy back in on the Bitcoin of our choosing when this all stabilizes and we are ready to build Lightning on Segwit (which will be both chains ironically...why? because the real reason for all of this drama, I believe, is the disabling of ASIC miners).

Check us out on Facebook: Southern Crusher Bitcoin and Blockchain or Twitter: @south_crusher

Sort:  

I'm not very optimistic about the BTC, for me the hardfork will end up sinking below the 2k USD, great information I follow you.

I concur

So in your opinion for someone who has been following the crypto world for a couple of months now, should wait to enter at around what price? and is Bicoin, ethereum, litecoin good choices if looking to buy any time in the near or far future? thanks for sharing your knowledge on the subject. power to the people :)

ive been following since 2015 and based on what I know today (subject to change of course) I say wait to get in after november sometime.

I think all bitcoin an alt coin should be changed to steemit tokens or steem power asap, the best thing for you

I like it, except I think we need to keep Bitcoin around