Bitconnect Legit or Scam? Day 5: My journey to profit

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There has been a lot of controversy about Bitconnect. Some think it is a scam, some think it's a ponzi scheme, and others think it is a legit good investment. I have "lended" $610.00 dollars to Bitconnect and it has been 5 days (8 days, but my big $400.00+ loan was about 5 days ago so I am starting from here). For those of you who do not know how Bitconnect works, you loan them money in different increments, the smallest being $100. They hold your money for 299 days and guarantee you between 0 and 5 percent interest per day, and it is typically around 1%. At the end, you get your initial investment back.

day5.PNG

As of now, I have received $44.08 back from my investment. That is almost 7% in just 5 days. The daily income you receive you have full access to, and you can reinvest if you want. I choose not to reinvest it just incase it is a scam, because it would lock that money up for 299 days aswell. Instead, I convert this into Bitconnect tokens which have been increasing in price quickly. I feel that it is a better profit to hold the token for now than to reinvest. Below is a list of the payments I have received since I began. Only one day so far I did not get interest, and I have gotten as much as 2% in one day.

day52.PNG

As of now, I am happy with my investment and feel that I will at least regain my capital. I am a little worried that it could be a ponzi scheme, but if you get in early enough you can make money off those! I will continue to post my journey.

If you are interested in lending on Bitconnect here is a referral link. It will give us both a bonus.

https://bitconnect.co/?ref=spiz3995

I am not in any way connected to Bitconnect. I own Bitconnect tokens and I am investing at my own risk. I believe it is a good SHORT TERM play, but I do not know how it will play out in the long run.

If you have any questions feel free to comment! I will answer to the best of my ability.

Sort:  

you are going to get flagged bot steemcleaner bots for promoting bitconnect links on steemit

I am in no way promoting Bitconnect. I am sharing my experience using it - isn't that what blogging is for?

the bots are programmed to flag bitconnect, and bots don't listen to reason, you are wasting time with excuses, if you don't get flagged it will be a miracle