You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Moment You Send Money To Exchange - They are Not Yours + Some Good Practices (20 000 Followers Special)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Always do your own research people.
This information here posted by @kingscrown is golden but you need to ALWAYS do you own research.
I had someone who bought 1 bitcoin at the high ask me where should he store it. I told him do your research and make your own decision.

I personally feel comfortable with cold storage, I don't have a nano S but might buy one by 2020 if I see a history of success with them and they gain my trust. I personally DO NOT have 2fa but that's because the way I have myself setup I feel its safer if I do not have 2fa...

Also do yourself a favor and research any blockchain and token before putting your life savings or taking out a loan to buy whatever. Steemit says beta right underneath it if you look up and to the left of this page.
Recently for example Treyvon or whatever his name is has been taking a lot of heat for promoting Bitconnect...now I am not sure what the whole story is and haven't seen his videos but don't buy something just because literally "some guy" on the internet is doing it or telling you you should do it.
Some older man who has kids all put their money and took out loans and put it all on into something they CLEARLY didn't understand.
The same guy said "some black guys and white guys" talking about trevon, craig and other people promoting the scam, but yet he invested EVERYTHING AND MORE into something because "some black guys and white guys" on the internet told him to...sorry but go fuck yourself, it took me months of months of hours everyday of researching bitcoin putting my money in...

DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH

Sort:  

What @Kingscrown is saying is whenever you are putting your money on external exchange better activate 2FA authentication to keep your funds safe. It takes almost a week time for ACH transaction to process and many prefers it that way. By 2FA he means Google Authenticator application.
Of course everyone needs to their own research when it comes to money but their are many people on whom you could trust for information not for buying coins.
Of course this is an evolving space and no one know which coin could do well as these are only prediction anyone could ever make. Follow Andreas Antonopoulos for crypto education and you won't need anyone else predictions ever though there are trustworthy people out there. BitConnect was a joke, multi level marketing and I feel bad for those who had trust in such platform.
Good luck to all and specifically newbies...

Yeah Andreas is who got me into bitcoin back in 2014, thanks to him and Joe Rogan.

Andreas is a great source of unbiased information.

https://twitter.com/aantonop

I'm still a bit wary of the Ledger Nano S, I'll wait a while longer until I am confident in using one.