Who remembers twitch plays Pokémon? Someone just set up “bitcoin plays Pokémon” (link included)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

(my gameboy color still works....after 20 years.... #madeinjapan)


where anyone can pay 1 satoshi using lighting network to  put in their move (A,B, START, UP, DOWN, RIGHT, LEFT). This  should reduce spam since it costs a Satoshi to put in a command, but  still, 1 Satoshi = 0.00000001 bitcoin = $0.00006561 USD so then again some people might not mind paying to mess with the progress lol Will be interesting how much it would cost to finish the game, if they can do it  in 100,000,000 moves it would of cost a whole bitcoin, very cool way to  show off the power of lightning network being built on top of the  bitcoin blockchain. 

They named Red Satoshi, Blue as Fiat and Pikachu as Hal Hahahaha


I knew bitcoin will succeed because twitch plays pokemon was a success. It showed me that through the anarchy and chaos that consensus can be formed and the mission will be accomplished...But it was take a long time and will be very messy, might even have to change the rules (anarchy/democracy modes)....beautiful full circle


Here is the link

https://bitcoinplays.io/


and the twitch link


I am going to use bots to promote this post because the game literally just started and I WANT YOU GUYS TO USE LIGHTNING NETWORK TO PLAY POKEMON YELLOW. Please if you don't mind give this a nice upvote to not only help promote it but also resteem and know if I make any profit on the sbd I put in to promote this post I will use the profits to buy @steemmonsters packs to donate ( and maybe keep a few if I have to get a lot :))


@berniesanders this type of crypto based project should be right up your ally help spread the word !

Sort: