You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Introduction to Bitcoin and Crypto Investments

in #bitcoin4 years ago

Please do not promote buying votes as a way to make posts profitable. That goes against the spirit of this blockchain. Do it to get noticed whilst declining rewards if you want.

You should have seen that most of the community will be forking off to Hive tomorrow. Maybe vote buying will be acceptable on what remains of Steem, but you may find it detrimental on Hive.

I will continue to downvote buying votes for profit. That is my choice to get better rewards distribution.

Sort:  

As I understand it the @steemflagrewards bot I was flagged with by another user does not have a problem with bid bots as long as the content matches the vote size. there will be no more 2 digit votes bought. Just small ones for some of my more interesting content. As I understand it that would keep me out of the realm of "abuse" and that is all I am trying to do. But that is just my humple opinion.

I'm not going to keep explaining why I disagree with your strategy. Do what you want and see what the community thinks.

In all honestly you haven't really explained much. Either way I appreciate your input and will end with a piece of advise. Maybe the real enemy here is the bots themselves and your efforts would be better put towards stopping the issue at the source. But that's just how I see it.

You've had plenty of explanation here and in Discord or in plenty of posts over the last few years. We cannot stop people selling votes, but we can make it less economic to buy them. That's how I see it.