BTC value will rise - But does this infographic make sense to you?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello guys,

As I wandered on several forums, I went through this picture which is, I think, very very optimistic about the future of Bitcoin.

I mean except for the USD/BTC curve, other expectations seem to be impossible. Am I wrong? Is this really what Bitcoin will be in the next years?
Also, isn't the last table occulting some other data? I mean can Bitcoin really surpass fiat and precious metals in every criteria?
BTC inflation.png

Sort:  

To be honest, I'm fairly skeptical of extreme and outlandish claims such as 1-million-dollar bitcoin.

At a cap of ~21 million bitcoins, for a single BTC to be worth $1,000,000, the entire market capitalization would have to be 21 trillion dollars. To put that number in perspective, that's roughly the size of all public US equities markets as of May 2017 as listed on the NYSE.

That is an insane number, and I think to see that level of growth in cryptocurrency would take nothing short of a full-scale societal revolution in the way we deal with money, IMO.

HOWEVER, that isn't to say that optimism is unwarranted. With the current rates of growth and mainstream adoption of cryptocurrencies, I still think that prices of $10,000 - $20,000 USD are realistic within the next few years