You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Religion and bitcoin. Both have believers. Leonardo da Vinci’s painting, gold, or a fistful of dollars all have believers.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hodl
I believe there are believers, believers that will never die.
Let me share an example with you:
Two years ago, when I was in 2nd year of my college, I heard about bitcoin somewhere on the news.
I began to read stuff about bitcoin and that only resulted in growing interest.
At that time none of my classmates knew about bitcoin.
It was in the beginning made an account on a local exchange and invested all I had (It was like 100$).
I sold my bitcoin when it reached $500.
I used to tell my friends about it but none of them seemed interested but when I showed them the results, suddenly every one of them bacame interested and decided to invest.
Atleast 20 of my friends and classmates joined the revolution and invested in btc.
And those 20 friends brought some of their own contacts to invest in btc and of course in alt coins as well.
What I am trying to say that though the number of bitcoins is fixed but the number of investers are growing rapidly and that makea me think that btc is here to stay @swissclive