You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If this doesn't say why the world needs Bitcoin, I don't know what does

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for the article linking real events to an existing solution. My first though was with the people who are involved and perhaps have their survival entirely relying on mining gold. Here in Zimbabwe, and many African countries a lot of investment and effort is put toward gold production and I think that gold is here to stay forever. Imagine if all the electricity suddenly for some weird reason, disappears...where will we start off? Gold I guess. Gold and clean water 1st then crypto and everything else next. I see coin logos coloured in gold...as a way of reflecting how valuable it is. I imagine 50 years from now, crypocurrency having led to a steep rise in Gold prices. Guess why?