Ryzen 1950x Mining Monero XMR & Electroneum ETN Profitability Nicehash

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Ive been mining with a 6 GPU setup for quite some time now, and it's going well.

But I needed a new computer, and I decided why not go big or go home, and have it pay itself off over time also with a little mining on the side? Indeed. Why not?!

Hence Enter my Ryzen 1950X Threadripper. What a monster of a processor. Lets jump right into the hashrates.

Here is a screencap of it running on XMRSTACK CPU and mining Electroneum to Cryptoia. By the way it is the same hashrate for any CryptoNote and CrypotNite Based mining. Approx 1350 Hashes a second is the maximum without overclocking.

Capture1.PNG

Here we see a screencap of the mining statistics on my ETN mining pool dashboard. It looks like we are gaining approx 1.19 KH/s. So lets run that through their Calc Tool.

Capture.PNG

So using their built in calculator which adjust for current difficulty, we see that I'm supposed to get around 30.7 ETN a day.

At the current rate of near .09 cents per coin, we are talking $2.763 a day in earnings.

x30 days = $82.89

x12 Months = $994.68

So using only the current sell rates for this coin, we are able to not only pay off the processor within the Year, and what a processor it is! But also make a but of profit on top.

I hope this helps in your buying decision for the 1950x. For me this is def a no brainer and I have lost my buyer's remorse also.

If you're looking to buy this processor, please be so kind and use my link :D