You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbs Guide to Bitcoin Mining: USB Miners Are Not Worth Your Time

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hehe must admit, your previous article had me looking at gear... thanks for the heads up, it already looked fishy.
What about these in the cloud miners? Are they worth it? Genesis and the like. Or do they just fleece you with commissions etc. so it's no ROI.

Sort:  

I am still very skeptical about cloud mining....every since they came out old timers call them scams. It seems to me you have to keep buying more hash to return profits so I am unsure by the math completely how good they are. Its virtually renting miners when you can end up owning them lol....rental for income always tends to make me skeptical.

USB Miners were great a long time ago but they don't go anything for anyone now a days. I just hate seeing the unloading of so many useless miners on sites like Ebay and Amazon lately....its getting the new guys hard lately