You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we need Decentralised Exchanges

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Very good points. I love this:

Seems we always ends up with what I have dubbed "The Farmers' Market Dilemma." We're all individuals who have turned our backs on centralized and government driven finance and banking... and yet we need aspects of centralized structure to function

It is a paradox of sorts. It will take time to improve because right now there are very few decentralised solutions and they are imperfect.

With time these issues will be fixed.

Sort:  

Indeed. It is early days, yet. I keep reminding myself that another "brand new technology" started to make itself felt around 1993... but true "mass adoption" didn't really happen till 2003-04... 11 years. Yes, I'm talking about the Internet. It was also a decade+ from the invention of PayPal (representing non-bank money transfers) till it became a commonly accepted method of payment...

Absolutely and I think that blockchains are very much like the internet in the way they change things!