Bitcoin: explosive move coming?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Greetings,

Bitcoin has continued to bump along at around US$13.5k at the time of writing.

This triangle formation has been widely talked about. In my time watching markets, this formation is one of the most reliable. A move out of the wedge (higher or lower) on volume will confirm what is likely to be an explosive move.

15 jan.png

Where do I think it's going?

At the outset, I'm just guessing and yes, I'm biased.

However, I'd still bet on it breaking higher.

Sentiment surrounding Bitcoin over the past month has been butt-ugly. You know the old script, too slow, relic, ponzi scheme etc. It's amazing how much sentiment can change so quickly from a month ago when Bitcoin seemed unstoppable and daily rises were occurring like clockwork.

There is hope for Bitcoin, things like the lightning network and Segwit hold hope re reducing transaction times and fees.

If you find this message of value, you know what to do!