Is Bitcoin controlled by the elite?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It's a question worth asking.

There are some things that seem a bit iffy to me.

Obviously (and while I'm no IT expert), the blockchain technology is designed to be decentralised and free from government control, unlike our worthless, constantly depreciating fiat currencies.

opengraph.png

Freedom

Historically, cash has always been freedom. Cash cannot be tracked which is why it provides confidentiality. If the government was watching me and about to kill me, if I was buying things with cash they wouldn't know what I was buying whereas if I bought it digitally, it would show up on my banking transactions and could be monitored. This is why, in my opinion governments are pushing to eliminate cash. It may sound like it's done for noble aims (e.g. stopping crimes), but it also only furthers their Orwellian-control and power structure. Like terrorism (which in my opinion is grossly overstated and does feature false flags or hoaxes), which has been used to increase the Surveillance State and reduce our civil liberties. I'd start by critically analysing 9-11 and the Patriot Act to try and see how the mosaic fits together.

Ultimately, Bitcoin is still online and once something is on the Blockchain, it is always there. That's also slightly terrifying to me, it's like the ultimate form of control. Everything you've done is captured irreversibly, correct me if I'm wrong, again I'm no expert on the technology side of things. Signing up to the exchanges requires massive, invasive forms of identification, which again scares me from a point of liberty and freedom. Could BitCoin be the currency of the one world government that is the New World Order?

And then there's a few things that I'm not sure about. It's very convenient that's there's mysterious eccentric man in Japan behind the technology, Satoshi Nakamoto. If you've gone into numerology at all and freemasonry, summing the initials S.N. give you 33 (the highest rank of freemasonry). Similarly, crypto currency, while a logical name, also gives you 33 (C = 3), similarly BitCoin (get your two 3s = 33).

Could Bitcoin, like most hopes of the truth community (think 'anti Establishment' President Trump who is now seeking to regulate the internet due to the Elite's fears of being exposed by the free flow of information), turn out to be a false God?

What are your thoughts?

As ever, if you find this message of value, please hit the upvote button to motivate me to keep posting new content.

Sort:  

Awesome post , ive been thinking the same thing for sometime myself . i dont believe that cryptos were invented with an elite agenda in mind ,however; as the incresing demand and profit margin for cryptos like bitcoin are realized , im sure the elites have bought very large sums of them . These are the same people that have been calling all cryptos "scams" or "ponsi schemes" only time will tell whats really going on ,but; its my hope that enough non elitists have procured enough bitcoin in order to keep the top dogs at bay somewhat . The more common man gets into these icos and and alts that are already running ; the better chance we all have to end poverty and change the world . At the end of the day , the change in the world will depend on the amount of greed those who prosper hold in their souls . Again only time will tell who will really clean house on the crypto market . Thanks for sharing this awesome post. Followed and upvoted :)