You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bittrex - Update - Probably my Fault.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Not good mate sorry to hear this. Hope you recover from this. thanks for posting all the info so the rest of us can benefit from the very unfortunate occurrence. Chin up mate you will recover from it, you look like a smart bloke and make it back.
cheers
THL

Sort:  

Thanks. Yeah i have not let it discourage me, it was a huge lesson learnt. I have set up another Bittrex account but with all security including ip whitelists and API without the withdraw function. Also only will be using small amounts at a time.

Mate i have been hoping you would reply.. Im not just saying that you look like you know what your doing mate i really meant it...I'm really new to steemit and I wanted to know a lot of thing especially how to get the money out and into my bank...I don't want to play the market or anything like that, I'm just a farmer and I need to fix my tractor. Would you be able to tell me how to do that? in the most basic way you could please...lol.. like im a retard..: o) i'm not really but you're a smart guy and i'm sure you know what I meen. I really gotta get my tractor fixed. i'm halfway through building a dam and the big girl is stuck i the field. can't move her because she's a big bugger and if break the 4x4 pulling her out i'm crap creek without a paddle.. I only have $488 in here but I only need $375 to get the steering box and i can fix it in the field.

Ok so there are a few ways to achieve this. I dont use a bank account anymore so my method is a bit different. It can depend on how fast you need funds aswell. You can go the route where you have a coinbase account and have your bank account connected, you can then sell your Steem Dollars for Bitcoin on an exchange then send that Bitcoin to Coinbase and then withdraw the Bitcoin from coinbase to your bank account. Or you could get yourself a Bitpay debit card or a Shift debit card and load the card with Bitcoin. Here is a tutorial i found from a while ago that shows the full process using an exchange Poloniex to convert your Steem Dollrs to Bitcoin then sending that to coinbase and finally to your bank account https://steemit.com/steemit/@illidans/how-to-cash-out-your-steemit-dollars-to-usd that may help. You can also connect a Paypal account to coinbase and withdraw the bitcoin to paypal but the fees are very heavy.

Mate you are bloody champion ! I get that no worries, so much simpler than what other people have been saying...Wow mate you just don't know the load you just took of my mind . I been tellen the wife this seemit is good stuff and because she hasn't seen the money...well you women i'm sure. Mate I really can't thank you enough... gona have good night sleep tonight I can tell you. : o)
I'm building a farm on 40 acres out in the Darling Downs in QLD and put me last dollars into it. I'm raising goats to start of with on account of the land isn't the best and water is a big problem, but it's taken me years to get the coin together to start this farm and it's all on hold because of the tractor. If I can ever do anything to help you just let me know. i'm guessing a fella like you is way up the food chain from a bloke like me but hey you never know there just might be that day I can return the favor. thanks again and I followed you cos im sure I can learn alot from a smart kind and generous bloke like you.
You just made some big brownie points for helping a bloke like me and never even hesitated to do so. Mate every time i look at my damn i'll be thinking of you.
I recon your gonna get that money back or if not you're gonna make twice as much.
Thanks again and I wish you and your family all the best and may you receive everything you ever wished for.
Cheers
Graham the farmer : o)

ps... brownie points are good karma if you're unfamiliar with the turn.

Awesome...I actually lived in Mildura for 13 years from 1999 to 2012. I had a Backpacker there and ran contracts on the Vineyards. Was a great life. And your welcome, if you need more help just hit me up :)

Will do brother will do...bloody hell I haven't been this happy since the wife first let me cop feel...lol