Track your favorite coins and monitor your portfolio with this awesome new tool

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I have a lot of tools to monitor crypto on my phone and on the web, I even have desktop widgets that keep me up to date with the current prices. I came across this new tool developed by a Reddit user that I really like. I have a similar tool on mobile but I didn't have a good one for Desktop.

It is called Coinlib and it allows you to favorite coins and just monitors the coins you are interested in, track your portfolio, compare coins and much more. One thing I really like, if you add a trade to your portfolio it will automatically set the price based on the date you enter for your trade.

Monitor Favorite Coins

Here you can see my starred coins I can monitor at an easy glance without all the noise.

image.png

There is good filtering for finding and adding coins you are interested in.

image.png

Compare Coins

Want to compare the performance of two or more coins?

image.png

image.png

You can compare up to four coins at once.

Portfolio

Plug in all your major trades and it will keep track of their performance. If you are not sure the price you bought it at, just put in the date and it will gate the price for the day automatically.

I currently only use it for BTC, but you can track all your purchases and even be alerted to changes (see next section).

image.png

image.png

There is an option to monitor your portfolio live, but I never use that. I just like the quick glance at the top. I don't plan on using the portfolio option much more than just monitoring one or two coins but that may change.

Alerts

Any good system has a way to alert you of major changes. You can set alerts based on coins or your portfolio. They are really simple and easy to setup.

image.png

You can also create rolling alerts, if for example, BTC goes up 5%, you can use the new price as the checkpoint for the next alert.

image.png

Here are the metrics you can use to create alerts off:

image.png

Portfolio alerts allow you to create alerts based on portfolio worth.

image.png

You can create as many alerts as you like, and right now they are sent via email. I hope they add Desktop Alerts soon.

image.png

Movers and Losers

Like most exchanges, Coinlib has the ability to monitor big movers and losers.

image.png

For the most part that is everything it does. It does have a news feed for anything crypto related, which is updated very frequently. There is also a section that shows details of all the Exchanges and the currencies they support.




X48EJ

Why you should vote me as witness

Witness & Administrator of four full nodes

Active, Present, Passionate

My recent popular posts

STEEM, STEEM Power, Vests, and Steem Dollars. wtf is this shit?
The truth and lies about 25% curation, why what you know is FAKE NEWS
WTF is a hardware wallet, and why should you have one?
GINABOT - The Secret to your Sanity on Steemit
How to calculate post rewards
Use SSH all the time? Time for a big boy SSH Client
How to change your recovery account
How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator
Markdown 101 - How to make kick ass posts on Steemit
Work ON your business, not in your business! - How to succeed as a small business
You are not entitled to an audience, you need to earn it!
How to properly setup SSH Key Authentication - If you are logging into your server with root, you are doing it wrong!
Building a Portable Game Console

Sort:  

DAMN!!! Would you look at those prices? Looks like the good old days 7 months ago. lol.

That's when I originally posted the article, but then it got rage downvoted for $300 by rancho and Haejin so I just reposted it as someone was asking about it.

What in the hell were they downvoting people that long ago for? I thought that was more recent.

I was the first one to speak up about it, and I got pounded for it. Yet not once did I flag him. He hit me for a few thousand in flags for mentioning it.

Holy shit. Well here is a few pennies to help out. lol
Thanks for putting up the good fight.

Wow very good sir
This blog will help us to keep and keep crypto currency safe.

BINEX.TRADE is the next promising upcoming crypto exchange, which will daily payout 70% of their trading commission proportionally among the BEX token holders. Grab 3 free BEX tokens (5 Dollars) just for pre-registering:

BINEX.trade get free Token

Thank you for sharing...

Thank you for Great post ! lots of knowledge coins i get your article :)

That's great information . Does all these work realtime ?

If you are not sure the price you bought it at, just put in the date and it will gate the price for the day automatically.

For that one feature it is worth my time! Thanks for this :-)

Cg

Its very good tool for crypto coins anylist, Its very useful information for crypto currency lover, thanks for sharing it

This looks very good. How much does Coinlib cost?

great analysis and good post as well thanks for info

Awesome tool! I have been using Crypto Market Cap, but it never hurts to have another tool in your toolbox. I have noticed that CMC doesn't have all of the coins that I would like to be following anyway. Your suggestion might give me just what I need.

@thenarkymark I am using coinlib from many days they are helpful tool seriously :😃

Posted using Partiko Android

how many coin we can check at a time i mean how many coin tracking this tool is able to manage?

The same thing like coinmarketcap isn't it?

No, you can track your own favorite coins, setup a portfolio, and have alerts when it moves.

Congratulations @themarkymark! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@themarkymark i am so sorry for my fault.I will never do that again.I am from a poor family i told in past.I have nothing to do to continue my education without work in steemit.to continue my study i need must need your help.pls forgive me

Brother blog has been great. I have learned a lot your blog. I hope we can get this type of blog.