3 Reasons Why Bitcoin is Evil

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I love bitcoin. I love the whole cryptocurrency thing.

While It doesn't seem to me like something new, It still plays a vital role in making the world a better place to live in.

As new technology comes, it comes with the good, the bad, and the ugly.

I love the fact that I'm able to send money to anyone anywhere without restrictions. And of course, I'm able to receive money as well. Especially since Paypal doesn't allow us to receive money here in Nigeria.

Since 2017, I've been accepting funds with Bitcoin.

That's great. But here is the catch:

  1. With Bitcoin, it has become very easy for terrorists' sponsors to send money to their allies: This is one of the reasons why I hate bitcoin. Who knows how much those guys are receiving now, buying weapons and fortifying themselves to come and fight back the society.

  2. With Bitcoin, transactions in the Darkweb are now seamless and not traceable. In the dark web, several evil trades take place --- Human tracking, drug trafficking, child trafficking, etc.

  3. Because it's not what it was designed to be: Bitcoin was designed to reduce or eliminate mainstream bank transaction charges. But the reverse is the case today. I have some bitcoins, I wanted to use them to purchase a domain name. Unfortunately, I'm not going to spend a dime from the wallet now because only the transaction fee is 50% my fund.

Bitcoin is a good currency. But I've come to love IOTA even more as there is no transaction fee. But for the evil?

There are all the same.

My 3 cents.

Do you agree with me?

What's your view?

Sort:  

Hey there! You re absolutely right. BTC has good and bad sides. And yeah, it's really bad side that BTC is used for darkweb. I like using paypal for all payments because it is very easy for use. Unfortantly, cryptocurrencies are too complicate for me right now. I just joined Steemit and I'm still figuering out how STEEM, Steem Power and SBD work.

Yes. With time, you'll understand. Yes, I love Paypal too, but I love the fact that my money grows with bitcoin. Lol.

That's true. Just you have to know when to invest.

I forgot to say. I won't upvote your post because my upvote worths less than $0.01, but you have my support!

It doesn't matter bro. It's fine, anyways.