You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Transfering Funds From Coin To Coin A "Taxable Event".....???

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I agree but that would limit the IRS, essentially cutting them out of the millions upon Millions of "transactions". they feel they have the right to tax said transaction.. I foresee a huge legal battle and possibly on the more extreme end eventually blocking of certain exchanges with the FCC trying to "defreedomize" (not a word but it fit) the internet..

Sort:  

I like the new word:)

If it can work for Fidelity without legal battles, then I don't see why not for our individual trading. Besides, I don't thinks it's possible for them to track all transactions. Unless they put that burden onto the exchanges. But the exchanges would like do the same as Fidelity.