Best Trading Indicators Metatrader 4 I use to trade Bitcoin and Altcoins Part 1

in #bitcoin5 years ago (edited)

Copy of cripto influencer.jpg

Hello Steemians,

Hope everything is well out there traders, in this edition I would like to share one of my top indicators I use to trade and monitor Bitcoin and Altcoins on a daily basis. I will make this a series of posts, where I will share one by one my most used indicators, so stay tuned and use steemit.

There are many platforms and websites to trade BTC out there, personally I use Metatrader 4 (demo) to setup my monitoring station and use websites such as BITMEX to execute my orders. I have been using MT4 for more than 10 years and I love it!

In this series part 1 I will be sharing one of my top indicators I use on a daily basis...

If you don't know what is MT4 check there official link

https://www.metatrader4.com/

If you don't have a demo MT4.... i recommend...

  1. Avatrade demo (includes CFD's for BTC, LTC, ETH, XRP). I personally dont recommend buying CFD's, just buy the real stuff on an exchange, I use the platform for Technical analysis and overall strategical decisions.

Broker Link....

https://www.avatrade.com/

  1. Pepperstone demo account - same story

Broker Link....

https://pepperstone.com/en/

Here you can use your demo account for 90 days and it includes some crypto instruments as mentioned before. After the demo period expires, just open a new one with the same account, very simple.

After installing and setup your demo account now you can install my Top indicators I use on a daily basis....

Here is a simple video on how to install the .mq4 file on your MT4 platform....

After your setup and installation....

Here is one of my top indicators I use to monitor and make decisions on BTC markets

  1. SuperTrendUpdated

Here is a snapshot of how it looks.....
BTC/USD DAILY
Snap 2019-05-04 at 10.44.56.jpg
LITECOIN/USD DAILY
Snap 2019-05-04 at 12.16.57.jpg
DASH/USD DAILY
Snap 2019-05-04 at 12.17.32.jpg
ETHEREUM/USD DAILY
Snap 2019-05-04 at 12.17.58.jpg
BITCOIN CASH/USD DAILY
Snap 2019-05-04 at 12.18.28.jpg

Why I use it?

It is a great way to see if basically the momentum or trend is upwards or downwards and even includes stop areas (the dots)
It kinda looks like a Parabolic SAR but more advanced.
I don't use it as an entry signal
I do use it as an exit signal sometimes
Does not Re-paint

Best Time frame to use it?

I have found that it works best on the daily and weekly charts.

Download Link on MT4

Supertrendupdated Indicator

https://www.mql5.com/en/code/22750

All the best in the crypto trading pits!

---NOT FINANCIAL ADVISE----

Please upvote, comment and share if you would like to see more of this!

@turtle-trader

Sort:  

Congratulations @turtle-trader!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 5 with $ 4,6

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on the Steem blockchain, consider to vote for my witness!

Congratulations @turtle-trader! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

thx

You're welcome @turtle-trader
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.
Have a good day!