You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Network is Using your whole Country's power !!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

There is no commercial utility in the US willing to allow that (my farm property, where I never am for appreciable amounts of time, is 10 miles outside of town where my business consumes 100 hours a week or more- this is no complaint, simply a description of fact), only a local power co-op could pull that off, and commercial utilities HATE that, and there's little to no local co-op spirit to put that together, and I haven't the strength or resources to attempt the effort.

Sort:  

I might be able to hang a small collector on the wall to power this, my office rig which BOINCs, but not much else- better than nothing but not very cost-effective, with the storage and control circuitry.

Oh sure its the same where I am, monolithic energy companies just want to push energy at you. I was talking futuristically; I hope we can get there one day, there are some small projects beginning.