BTC topped already?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

BTC has retreated since topping at $20,000. Per the above trend lines, it will need to find support around $17,400 and trend sideways to not fall out of pattern. If it breaks below $17,400, it may have a ways to fall before finding support again.

This is not investment nor financial advice.

Sort:  

Looks like the market continues to fall.

Fair. I wasn't calling the long-term top. Just saying that retracement likely.

Actually, it looks like a short-term top to me in the chart when you posted this. I came to the same conclusion 2 days ago, but I began to doubt the analysis only because of the possibility of a B2X fork next week causing a rally. I don't think it's priced big enough to cause that rally, so likely my chart from 2 days ago is solid.

Dip to 13k BTC is likely. As long as the market doesn't bid up B2X crazy in the next few days.